> Home Colleges


The college system dates back to the earliest days of the U of T and remains one of the university’s most distinctive features today. Each of the seven colleges on the St. George campus is a unique community of scholars and students within the Faculty of Arts & Science.

Every Arts & Science student is a member of a college. Whether a student lives in residence or commutes to campus, their college is like a familiar neighbourhood, bringing together people who may know each other for a lifetime.

Each college has its own culture and all of them provide core services for their students, including academic and financial counseling, accommodation, orientation, scholarships and bursaries, and social gatherings. Many students discover that their college is one of the most important factors in their university experience.

The Colleges: