Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is composed of volunteer alumni and friends of the Faculty of Arts & Science who are recognized leaders in their respective fields and are deeply committed to the value of an Arts & Science education. Their knowledge, expertise and experience are helping to advance the Faculty’s strategic priorities.

Membership (2022-2024)



Melanie Woodin.

Melanie Woodin

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science (BSc, 1995; MSc, 1997; PhD, 2001)



Eileen Antone.

Eileen Antone

Elders’ Circle Member, University of Toronto Council of Aboriginal Initiatives (EdD, 1997)

Paul M Cadario.

Paul M. Cadario

Distinguished Fellow in Global Innovation, University of Toronto (BASc, 1973; Honorary LLD, 2013)

Rajeev Chib.

Dr. Rajeev Chib

Chief Administration Officer, Financial Institutions Sales & Solutions, Citi (HBSc, 1994; MBA, 2008; DBA, 2020)

Julie Di Lorenzo.

Julie Di Lorenzo

President, Diamante Urban Corporation (GPLLM, 2020)

Jonathan Hausman.

Jonathan Hausman

Senior Managing Director, Global Investment Strategy, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan (Hons. BA, 1989; MSc (Econ.) 1990; MPA 1996), Senior Fellow at Munk School Global Affairs and Public Policy

Ikran Jama.

Ikran Jama

Rhodes Scholar at Oxford University (HBA, 2021)

Jessica Johnson.

Jessica Johnson

Editor-in-Chief, The Walrus

Alex Lu.

Alex Lu

Senior Researcher, Microsoft Research (MSc, 2017; PhD, 2021)

Deepak Ramachandran.

Deepak Ramachandran

Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer, FundThrough (BA, 1991)

Michael Serbinis.

Michael Serbinis

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, League Inc. (MASc, 2001)

Casper Wong.

Casper Wong

Co-Founder and President, Financeit (HBA, 2006)